I decided it was time to get going on losing 30 pounds of my flab...it is my goal for now, although ultimately I would like to lose more. Anyways, I have joined a gym. I went and worked out for about 45 minutes yesterday. I went a mile and a half on the elyptical and then a mile on the bike. I am trying to do 30 minutes straight of cardio right now. I will do that for a week, then increase by 5-10 minutes until I am doing 1 hour. After a week of 1 hour, I will increase difficulty of what I'm doing and add more resistance. I'm planning a month to try to get back into relatively okay shape. I will also do some swimming as there is a lap pool at my gym.
I am also planning to join weight watchers. I haven't decided when I want to do that. Anyways, I am getting my rear in gear finally. :)
Friday, January 16, 2009
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)